High Desert Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Bruce Kallen represented me for two sales transactions of rental properties in Spring Valley Lake.

I highly recommend Bruce for his knowledge, professionalism, customer support and guidance throughout two sales processes.

David S Newman Amy L Newman

Wendi was a SUPERB agent and was there for the entire process of buying our first home.

We had a million questions, and she had answers to every single one of them. She was very attentive to our needs in the process, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. She really made the process as low stress as possible. Best in the business!

DGuapo1234

Bryen Wright and his team get things done!

Bryen Wright and his wife, Brandi Wright were a pleasure to work with. They were professional and extremely efficient and ultimately helped me buy the home of my dreams! Couldn't have asked for a better team to work with.

Shannon Garcia

Gina was awesome.

Gina helped me and my grandmother downsize our family home to a smaller condo. Gina was patient with my grandmother and did not give up until she found the perfect home. We appreciate all that Gina did in guiding us through this transition!

Taylor

"I love Rob.

He was more than my agent. He was a real friend, who took the time to listen and answer any questions I had. He also offered so much information I was not aware of. I got a real education with Rob about purchasing and financing a home. I now not only have a great contact to refer all my friends and family to, but I also have a new friend in Rob. He's the greatest!"

Angie M

Gina was on top of every issue as they came up and resolved it.

Gina was the perfect person for the job.The house was sold in about 1 week after the listing was on the MLS.

George Stoddard, Apple Valley, CA

When I joined First Team in January 2015 it was because of the connection I made with Bob Mac Culloch.

He exemplified what I was looking for in a Manager; someone who is caring, supportive, knowledgeable and a consummate professional! It has been a pleasure being a member of his Yorba Linda Team and I look forward to working with him for many years to come...

DEBORAH WILSON-YOSHIDA

I have had the pleasure of using the services of Amanda Vaage twice now, first time in buying my home in 2011 and most recently in selling.

Amanda's professional attitude and warm demeanor along with her skills and knowledge of the real estate industry has made the process smooth and easy. Amanda is on top of all aspects of the process including her attention to details, her expert negotiation techniques, and was always available to answer any questions I had promptly and with utmost efficiency. I absolutely recommend Amanda to anyone looking for a highly skilled real estate agent. I will be going to Amanda again once I'm in the market.

Patrick Padilla

Gina is very dedicated and works hard to get the best for her client.

She always kept me updated and explained everything in terms I could understand.

Marianne Tortorici, Victorville-Spring Valley Lake, CA

I was having trouble getting my house sold and finally decided to go to another realtor.

I went with Daniel and he was able to sell my house in less than 60 days!! I bought my next home with him as well and he was able to work out an amazing deal for me. He’s very knowledgeable, very motivated, and all around amazing! He works with a great team as well. He and his team made the process of selling my home and buying a new one super smooth and easy. I will forever recommend him! Thank you Daniel!

Cynthia Esquivel

He, makes me feel like family, he cares about me, always answer my calls, very professional.

I really appreciate all his help. Keep up the great work.

Abel

07/06/2020 - PaulaCopasBought a Single Family home in 2020 in Apple Valley, CA.

Local knowledge: 5Process expertise: 5Responsiveness: 5Negotiation skills: 5Amanda was an amazing Agent for my uncle when he sold his house, she came highly recommended by a man that is not so easy to please!! So when my husband and I were ready to buy We didn’t hesitate to contact her. Amanda is so sweet and genuinely cares about her clients. She listens to any special  requests you may have and tells you the truth, which is more important to me than anything. We were first time home buyers with a million questions and she never once made us feel uncomfortable to reach out to her. Amanda was punctual with showings and communication. When it came time to look for homes she was on it every step of the way from showing the homes, digging for answers to questions we had about properties and was by our side the day we signed our docs. She was able to negotiate an amazing deal for us with our dream home. As busy as she may be, she made us feel like we were always her priority! If you are on the fence with searching for the perfect agent to represent you, look no further, you won’t find a better fit!

Joshua & Paula Copas

Gina went more than the extra mile.

When all of our financing for a mobile home fell through and we were beyond stressed that we might not find anyplace to live, Gina stepped up immediately and asked if she could help us find a apartment rental. Gina found us a beautiful 2 bed 2 bath condo around a mile from the beach. Thanks Gina for a great job!

Tim Sarjeant

Bob Mac Culloch has been such an inspirational and motivating manager!

I started with First Team around the same time Bob did and it's been a wonderful and lucrative 6 years under his guidance! He is always there for his agents offering support and encouragement, and by his example, we are always there for each other as well. It's such a collaborative atmosphere in the office and it's all to his credit. I often pass by him rushing to an appointment asking him to wish me luck and he always replies in the same way, "You don't need luck, you've got talent!" I can't imagine ever joining another office. Thank you, Bob!

Alexia Rusinek

The selection of Robert was highly recommended by my mortgage company.

Robert did not disappoint he actually exceeded expectations I had for a busy agent he made himself available for all of my concerns and notified me ahead of time of hour of unavailability. I would recommend Rob to all of my friends and family. Robert fostered a family like environment to the selection and purchase of my new home. He was also very knowledgeable In VA home loan process, and motivated to help me as a veteran and potential home buyer. Robert went above and beyond in his availability to provide explanations and address any of my concerns. This is my first property purchase and Robert made it pleasant and I would repeat business with him in an instant. Robert brought all of the knowledge of his expertise into the home purchase transaction which in hand actually educated and guided me to my overall choice and purchase

Mike H

Gina Cerchio is by far the best realtor we’ve ever delt with.

She worked tirelessly with us to find us our dream home and made the experience so much less stressful as this was an interstate move with many complications. She never gave up on us. She is now a part of the family. We highly recommend her. 

April Lindamood

Before Gina, we were assigned an agent by our lender.

It was like pulling teeth to get her to show us houses and any information. She kept telling us she was “too busy”. This was our first time purchasing a home and we were feeling discouraged. After switching to Gina, not once did she make us feel less important than her already busy load/schedule, which was a breath of fresh air. Thank you for providing the best first-time home buyer experience. We will always be appreciative.

Juan and Sara Medina, Apple Valley, CA

If I ever needed to hug again for the home are I needed to help out a friend she would be the first I I would recommend with her you got a winner

Sandra Martinez

Bob is the greatest manager I can imagine.

His knowledge of real estate and anything related to it is amazing. Each and every week, at our office meeting, I learn something. He is also a phenomenal inspirational speaker. He keeps me motivated, and helps how to achieve my goals. He stood behind me when I needed his help and figured out how to solve the problem. I feel very lucky that he was my manager and coach from the very beginning of my career, and I know I can count on him anytime!

Andrea Karpati

Rob showed up to show us a house we wanted to see and we were impressed with him right away and decided we wanted him to sell our house.

It’s safe to say that Rob has become a friend. Chandal was awesome.

Laura & Randy B

08/04/2020 - drgibso Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Apple Valley, CA.

Local knowledge: 5 Process expertise: 5 Responsiveness: 5 Negotiation skills: 5 Amanda helped us sell our home while buying another and she made the process extremely simple, quick, and stress free. She’s very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question and concern we had and always very quickly. If I ever need to sell or buy again, I would definitely go with Amanda again!

Daniel Gibson

Bob is a true team leader his experience and real estate knowledge is greater than the majority of managers.

My personal experience with Bob is he is invested in his agents success. Most managers are just recruiting machines, once you work for the company they don't have time for you. Bob not only recruits new agents but has a vested interest in helping the agents he already has at his office be successful. Bob is a man with integrity and is always good for his word. Not many people are like Bob. If you are considering Bob as your manager, mentor, or personal coach you will not be disappointed and never regret your decision.

Amy Alvarez

Gina went above and beyond helping us find a home.

She continues to be a huge help in finding local farmers markets, restaurants, etc. I will definitely be recommending Gina to my family and friends!!

Jana Sarjeant

Gina listened to what i wanted and help narrow down my search to homes that would meet my expectations.

She is truly an advocate for her buyers and it made me feel comfortable with the entire process. If this is your very first home or your final retirement/vacation home, Gina is the one for you.  Happy House Hunting!

zuser20150522104434687

Gina provided amazing help and has a sophisticated knowledge and management style that allowed her to juggle multiple overlapping and complicated transactions with ease.

Her marketing, pre-listing and after close attention to detail is extra ordinary.

slowhand145

Gina Schene came highly recommended by a friend that had recently sold her home.

I interviewed Gina and another agent whom I used quite a bit in the past. Gina came to the meeting well prepared with comps, pricing suggestions and specifically online marketing ideas. My home sold within a day and I was able to move well before my target date. The sale and closing were a breeze and overall it was pretty stress free. If you want to sell your home quickly and work with a professional then Gina Schene should be your first call.

Juli Roberts, Apple Valley, CA

Highly likely to recommend08/03/2020 - zuser20180112213939763Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Apple Valley, CA.

Local knowledge: 5Process expertise: 5Responsiveness: 5Negotiation skills: 5Amazing communication and friendly active experience! Amanda went above and beyond helping me find a home I loved! Between communicating with me and staying on top of the listing agents and escrow agents she did an outstanding job keeping things in line and getting it done time efficient!

Jerry Verhague

Gina Schene knows how to get the job done.

We had never dealt with Gina. She was recommended and now I know why, she does an outstanding job. Her communication skills are the best I have seen as I have sold 5 homes since June 2019. I wish we would have found Gina sooner. We had a Septic Tank issue and Gina got the repair set up in a timely fashion. Escrow went smoothly an we are glad we went with her recommendation for the Escrow company. Excellent work by Gina Schene.

Tom Scheidt, DACA Residential 2015 LLC, Apple Valley, CA

Gina is a top of the line professional!

! Her knowledge of the City she works in was very useful in helping me find the resources I needed to bring the best value for my property. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends.:)

Juan Llanes

Bob was the best!

Veronica Dilva

Amanda Vaage is a true professional.

She was looking for a realtor to refer her client that was moving to Green Valley, AZ. and she did some research and chose me. Her client was selling her house in CA while buying her home here in AZ. There were some challenges along the way with the sale of the CA property and knowing that the purchase here was contingent on that sale, Amanda handled those challenges like the true pro that she is! She stayed rock solid through the whole process and our mutual client is now a happy Arizona home owner. You are making the right choice when you choose Amanda Vaage as your realtor in CA!!

Doreen Roush-Long Realty Company Sahuarita, AZ Tucson,

Great Agent and Very Attentive Bryen is great agent.

Got me top dollar for my property. His experience paid off well as he navigated a great deal for me.

Dieter Dammeier

He is the beat agent in the high desert

Joanna

Gina Schene was always available and so knowledgeable.

She even went beyond the call of duty . We Love Gina.

William and Joyce Beattie, Apple Valley, CA

Hi Bob, It was great meeting you and thank you for the information that you have share with us.

Call Bob Mac Culloch if you want the very best real estate services.

Daniel McGhee

Gina did an amazing job from start to finish!

Gina’s definitely a 5 star Agent!!!

Turner Kimball, Victorville, CA

08/05/2020 - mrandmrs gibsonBought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Apple Valley, CA.

Local knowledge: 5Process expertise: 5Responsiveness: 5Negotiation skills: 5Our experience with Amanda was fantastic!! We chose Amanda (to help us sell our home and buy a new one) because she came highly recommended through friends and family who had used her previously. Amanda is extremely knowledgeable and always made herself available to answer questions and ease  concerns. We had a terrible experience purchasing our first home, and were very uneasy about repeating the process. Amanda was able to make the process run smoothly and kept us informed through every step.....if only she had been our realtor the first time around too. Amanda treats each client as if they are the only people she is helping. She never made me feel that I was being burdensome with all my questions and always answered quickly. I will never use another Realtor besides Amanda.

Daniel & April Gibson

I am so glad I asked Gina to handle the purchase of my home.

 She was super responsive and very thorough during the entire process.  Because of her market knowledge and relentless follow up, I ended up getting the home that I truly wanted and at an amazing price. Gina was so on top of the process   the entire time that, even though I was out of the country during the escrow, I never felt stressed about missing any deadlines.  When challenges arose (as they always do), Gina was always very quick to present alternatives solutions which kept me in the position of strength.What I was most impressed by was how strongly Gina negotiated on my behalf.  In the end, she got me a huge credit from the sellers which covered my closing-costs and I actually got a check after the close of escrow.Gina's honest and realistic approach coupled with her knowledge of local market and home prices really made my transactions go smoothly. I will recommend Gina to everyone I meet!!

Lance Gerlach

Excellent research and follow up.

She took the time to really understand and then find a home with our parameters in mind.Worked hard to negotiate on our behalf with seller.Great communication throughout the entire process.

ftuttle2000

06/27/2020 - Hector RamirezBought a home in 2020 in Leon, Victorville, CA 92394.

Local knowledge: 5Process expertise: 5Responsiveness: 5Negotiation skills: 5I can't say enough great things about Amanda. She was great at listening to us, working with us and finding exactly what we wanted. She worked extra hard and walked us through everything. She did the hard work and made sure we never settled and never had a question go unanswered. I recommend you  use Amanda as your agent.

Hector & Carolyn Ramirez

Teri is one of the best Real Estate agents.

I and my husband had her help us and I can say she is the best one of the High Desert

Melody Rose Sallee

Gina Schene went above and beyond for us.

She took care of all the paperwork, negotiations, inspections etc, with knowledge and efficiency. She asked us what we wanted in a new house and then found the PERFECT one for us. Due to the seller, it was not the easiest transaction. Gina was patient, yet determined to keep the process running as smooth as possible. It was very reassuring knowing that she could handle any problems. I would highly recommend Gina Schene to anyone I know that wants to buy or sell a house.

Lara Keating, Oak Hills, CA

Gina was amazing in helping me and my husband find our dream house!

She was always on time to scheduled appointments and was a great listener to things we liked and didn't like.

Heather

Friendly, Proffesional, Well-trained.

Made the property ransfer as easy as possible, thanks Gina!

Mike

We were very pleased with Gina Our appns with all the homes we looked at were scheduled on time and all questions were answered as needed I have been in my new home for over a week and I am so happy that Gina was able to close on time with our move in date- We would contact Gina again if we or my friends need a new home

Arlene Davis

Gina, was professional, kept us well informed.

Was easy to reach and communicate with. I would definitely recommend Gina to family and friends.

Bobby & Jeannie Masoner, Victorville-Spring Valley Lake, CA

Gina is dedicated, knowledgeable, and supportive and I am so glad I had her as my real estate agent.

During the time that I was looking for a home, it seemed like every home had several offers the first week it went on the market. Gina and I spent a lot of time looking at homes. Gina was very easy going and what could have been a frustrating process was enjoyable. Gina would point out items in the home that needed to be upgraded or repaired so that I could make an educated decision about an offer. It was great to have a friendly ear to discuss my options. She would listen and provide feedback, but was never pushy. I really felt she had my best interest at heart and her feedback was always tied to my priorities. Thanks to Gina’s negotiating skills, my offer was accepted over another over that was higher. When we went through escrow, there were many issues that came up with necessary repairs to the home. Gina was invaluable in guiding me through the process. She organized professionals to conduct inspections and any time there was an issue, she always had solutions. I truly enjoyed working with Gina on the purchase of my home and will work with her again when we buy or sell our next home.

Desiree Serrano

Rob stuck it out throughout my buying process with various loan types I qualified for that varied in the last 6 months.

He persisted though we did not get an offer successfully picked. My financial situation was more favorable after the ups and downs of prior months and he was consistently helpful and unwavering in his efforts and ethics. Very happy he was my agent.

LeaAnn M

Well mannered and knowledgeable Bryen is extremely well mannered and professional.

His knowledge of the high desert enable my family and I to find the house that was right for us. He made sure to work the deal getting us what we wanted at the price we wanted. I have and will continue to recommend Bryen and his team to coworkers, friends and family.

Haole Joe Z

Gina is a superb Agent that appears to have a very good grasp on the local RE market.

I would definitely use her again & recommend her as a skilled professional.

Theodore Payne, Victorville-Spring Valley Lake, CA

Both Wendi and Bruce and amazing!

! Everything went so smooth!!

Kimberly S Deimling

08/08/2020 - lulubelleboopSold a home in 2020 in Victorville, CA.

Local knowledge: 5Process expertise: 5Responsiveness: 5Negotiation skills: 5Amanda is truly the BEST!! She walked me through the entire process which made it easy because I never sold a house before. She really exceeded my expectations of an agent and I always felt so comfortable and well taken care of. Amanda always answered my calls and texts and I never had to speak  to an assistant. She is amazing and so great at what she does. I highly recommend her if you are looking to buy or sell a home.

Tracy Carpenter

Wendi was fantastic!

She knew exactly what we were looking for while finding our home, she was flexible with appointments and had great knowledge about the small details we didn’t even think of. I would definitely go through her again.

Nicole Lopez

Daniel Blankenship came with a great marketing strategy.

We interviewed at least a dozen real estate people and his was by far the best! Daniel Blankenship knows his business and was very attentive every interaction we had with him. He has a positive outlook and his great personality made it a pleasure to do business with him. I will definitely refer friends and family to him.

Emiterio & Sybil Dominguez

Working with Bob is a pleasant experience, He is very understanding and professional.

He can lead and coach his team to achieve their goals. It is an honor to work with Bob Mac Culloch.

Amir Maloumi

Gina is knowledgeable, professional and efficient.

Good qualities in an agent, but Gina is much more. We both sold and then bought a new house with Gina and she was an invaluable resource and advocate as we went through both of these big life steps. She was patient in our search for a new home and didn't pressure or overwhelm us. She took our situation personally, in that she made us feel like we were important enough for her undivided attention, even though she is working with many clients at even given time. We trust and respect and appreciate Gina for finding us a home. Our 9 year old daughter saw her sign out on a neighborhood home and said "Look, it's OUR Gina!".

Lisa and Chris Hele, Apple Valley, CA and Victorville-Spring Valley Lake, CA

Daniel has been shown exceptional expertise, knowledge and insight into finding a property for me.

He kept me smiling and looking even when I was ready to quit! My thanks and appreciation!

Rose

Teri Bragger is an amazing realtor and person who works tirelessly to get the job done.

I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an honest, hardworking realtor who knows the High Desert well.

Crystal Johnson

She is very professional and very organized.

Toros Mikayelyan, Victorville-Spring Valley Lake, CA

We couldn't have asked for a better agent than Gina.

She was very patient with us, answered all our questions and took us to see whatever houses we wanted. She was always very professional and was a great communicator. Amazing experience, and she even followed up with us after we purchased our home to make sure everything was okay. If you are looking for a realtor to help you find your dream home, Gina is the one!

Sarah T

Smart, savvy agent!

! Showed me a great cross sample of available properties. On the mark with all deadlines and with me every step of the way. Great resources for all aspects of the purchase!!

nickbaxter327

follow up, follow up, follow up.

..cant tell you how much it meant to open my cellphone or computer and receive something from Gina keeping me informed, letting me know about something and providing pertinent information.

Patrick J. & Patricia R. Prezioso

It was a pleasure working with Mark Reyes.

He is the most conscientious person I have experienced in real estate. He always responds right away to any questions that I had.

Buyer

Bob has been the manager of the First Team Real Estate office in Yorba Linda since I started real estate almost 3 years ago.

In the time I have been there, I have had the privilege of receiving the guidance and instruction of Bob’s extensive and intricate knowledge of real estate, communication, and negotiation skills. The professionalism with which he conducts the office meetings and one on one interactions has been the best example for me in my young real estate career. Bob also has an innate charisma that makes you feel comfortable coming to him for help with anything you might need. I could not ask for a better manager and I can confidently say, that many of my fellow agents would agree with me. Many of us joined not only First Team, but the Yorba Linda office specifically, to work under his impactful knowledge and direction. I hope to be blessed to work many more years with Bob.

Anna Martinez

First impression very important and it was positive.

Gina is very professional and done the homework in preparation to list/sell our home. Gina, knows her job and performs it understanding our needs. Very respectful towards the common goal to sell our home. She made things happen in a timely professional conclusion. Simply put, it was a excellent performance and experience. Gina was great to work with and we highly recommend her.

Doug & Wanda Utash, Apple Valley, CA

Teri Bragger is an amazing realtor and person who works tirelessly to get the job done.

I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an honest, hardworking realtor who knows the High Desert well.

Crystal Johnson

Daniel was very intuitive in understanding my needs and researching within my budget to meet my request.

He was patient, encouraging when I wanted to give up and kept me focused! Very blessed to have had him as my representative.

Rose Proctor

Gina Cerchio was an amazing resource in helping me.

  I have very specific needs and she was professional and attentive, going out of her way to show me several different properties and quit until we found a place I was happy with. She was also very detailed and walked me  through every step of the process. I would highly recommend anyone in the market for buying or selling a home!

jasonmintz2

My family always uses Bryen very knowledgeable and professional.

Highly recommended! Both my sisters have also purchased homes throughout Bryen and have been happy.

honestabemoreno

From the first time we met Rob, he was energetic, outgoing, and we knew he wanted the best for us.

We instantly knew we were in great hands. He handled everything that came our way with extreme knowledge, confidence, and respect. He got us more for our home than we ever would have expected. He is a top notch realtor, and we would recommend him to everyone.

Gloria L

Coming from a real estate family I had high expectations.

Gina not only delivered she exceeded any and all expectations. She worked tirelessly for me and my family and didn't rest until we found a place. When we get ready to buy Gina is who I am going to. We not only found a realtor, we found a  friend and extended member of our little family.

Chelsea

Gina strikes again!

This is the second real estate process Gina has done for us and she made it as easy and smooth as ever. Both buying and selling she does it all and she does it well. Great service from a great agent. Thank you Gina!

Nick B.

08/21/2020 - amberdawnschwartz88Sold a home in 2020 in Hesperia, CA.

Local knowledge:5Process expertise:5Responsiveness:5Negotiation skills:5Amanda is the best realtor ever! She went from being our realtor, to being our friend. From the very beginning I told her that she was going to have to hold our hands through this whole process because of how uneasy we were about it, and she really did! She was there for us every step of the way in  more ways than one. She explained everything in specific detail, took every call, came over to every appointment, and was just super supportive. She is professional, efficient, reliable, and extremely knowledgeable about real estate. She is simply amazing. We love her!

Dawn & Amber Schwartz

Gina has great professionalisum, and I never hesitated to make her my #1 Agent of choice.

  As I see her work for me more and more, she has surprised me with her integrity and helpfullness.  I have been let down by "other" agents that over-promise, but Gina is not like those other agents.  She is upfront and honest, and will never lead you astray.   Between the Marketing that First Team put out there and the personalized markeiting that Gina published, we got an offer after only 6 days for a record amount.

Patrick Prezioso

Daniel is Awesome!

!! I sold 1 home with him and he sold it less then 30 days at Full Price!!! He also got us a fantastic realtor in Oklahoma to work! Beginning to End everything was easy, I highly recommend Daniel Blankenship if your looking to get your home SOLD or looking to buy he is the man! Also I'm going to be selling my second home with him and he is doing amazing job pre-marketing the home and that's amazing to me! Thank you Daniel I'm forever grateful for you and your team!!!

Catherine Gandara

"Gina is incredibly knowledgeable and did a wonderful Job!

This was my first time purchasing a home, and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. She was always available to answer questions and went above and beyond to ensure that I got exactly what I was looking for."

Sariah Emmanuel

She went above and beyond to ensure the whole process was simple and as easy for me to complete from start to finish.

Would highly recommend her to anyone.

ajkanczel

Friendly, Proffesional, Well-trained.

She made the property transfer as easy as possible, Her service was all excellent.  Thanks Gina! 

Mike J

Gerald Rohrabacher was very helpful in finding a buyer for my deceased mother's older house, and in walking through the various steps that happen during a sales negotiation, escrow, home review, closing and post-closing queries.

Normally with brokers, it is about making a rapid sale. To my great surprise, Gerald showed that he cared about the actual people involved, not just making a quick sale.

Debra Popineau Trustee

I have purchased and sold a number of properties through the years.

It has been pleasure to work with Gina. She has by far been the most attentive and thorough agent I've worked with. She responds quickly to email, text or phone calls. Gina is also is very patient and listens to your needs, so as to not waste your time.

Becky Serrano

Property Search